The Pettengill-Morron House Museum was built by Moses Pettengill in 1868 in the Second Empire architectural style, the house has 11 rooms. The museum contains a unique collection of objects from several Peoria families. In 1900 a colonial revival porch and porte-cochere were added, giving the home a grand Victorian appearance. Jean Morron acquired the property from the John Boyd Stone family in 1953 and owned the house until her death in 1966. After her death the house and its contents were given to the Peoria Historical Society.